9 Never-Before-Published Sermons by Martyn Lloyd-Jones

By August 2, 2011 April 12th, 2016 Blog
The Gospel in Genesis: From Fig Leaves to Faith by Martyn Lloyd-Jones

Click to View at WTSBooks

If you’ve ever asked, “Why am I the way that I am? Why is life so hard? Is there any hope?” you’ll find answers in Martyn Lloyd-Jones’s study of Genesis.

In this series of never-before-published sermons, beloved teacher Martyn Lloyd-Jones walks readers through the early chapters of Genesis. The Gospel in Genesis starts with the fall of man and ends with the call of Abram as it examines portions of chapters 3-12. Along the way Lloyd-Jones talks of serpents and sin, of the Word of God and the Babel of man. But the destination of The Gospel in Genesis is clear: readers will be moved from fig leaves in the garden to faith in the gospel.

Here’s a list of the sermon titles:

  1. The Message of the Bible
  2. God and the Ideas of Man
  3. Fig Leaves
  4. “Where Art Thou?”
  5. True History
  6. The Cherubim and the Flaming Sword
  7. God Must Punish Sin
  8. Babel: The Tragedy of Man
  9. Abraham: The Life of Faith

Thus D. Martyn Lloyd-Jones preaches the gospel of Jesus Christ from the pages of Genesis. These nine sermons will snap nonbelievers out of their apathy toward God and will embolden believers to share the only gospel that offers answers to life’s biggest questions.

View Sample Pages